COURT - I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 150 OF 2017 & IA NO. 382 of 2017

Dated: 22nd May, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of :

Shri Rama Shankar Awasthi & Anr.

...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Uttar Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Anand K.Ganesan

Ms. Saloni S.

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. C.K.Rai

Mr. Umesh Prasad for R-1

Ms. Divya Chaturvedi Ms. Arunima Kedia for R-2

Mr. Sanjay Sen,Sr. Adv. Ms. Mandakini Ghosh Mr. Aditya Shankar

Mr. Sameer Kumar for R-3

<u>ORDER</u>

Admit. Issue notice on the Appeal as well as on the I.A. No. 382 of 2017 (Appl. for stay). Mr. C.K. Rai takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.1; Ms. Divya Chaturvedi takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.2 and Ms. Mandakini Ghosh takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.3. Notice be issued to the other Respondents returnable on 13.07.2017. Dasti, in addition, is permitted.

List the I.A. for hearing on <u>13.07.2017.</u> In the meantime, learned counsel for the respondents may file reply to the I.A. on or before

20.06.2017 after serving copy on the other side. Thereafter, rejoinder, if any, may be filed on or before 05.07.2017 after serving copy on the other side.

(I. J. Kapoor)
Technical Member

(Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/kt